Meet The Team

Dr. Florence Alexander


Founder and OIFF Board of Directors Chair

Florence received her Ph. D. from the University of Maryland and is an award-winning Director for her two films – “Harry T. Moore” and “The Groveland Four.” She was a role model to all when she became the first African American woman to serve as a Florida Elector in 1985 and she holds numerous awards for her excellence in performing government contracts for agencies including the NASA Kennedy Space Center, U.S. Department of Justice, U.S. Public Health Service and the U.S. Department of Defense.  She was the youngest woman to receive the Federal Women's Award, and as a result was appointed as the National Program Director for the Woman’s Action Program in the U.S. Department of Health, Education and Welfare. Additionally, she is the author of 22 books and a recipient of 72 awards including the U.S. President’s Lifetime Achievement Award, Ernst Young and Inc. Magazine Entrepreneur of the Year, Kennedy Space Center Small Business Prime Contract Award and the Panel Member Award of the President’s Commission on White House Fellowships. Lastly, she is a Charter Member of the Senatorial Inner Circle, a VIP Alumnus of FAMU, and a Life Member of the National Urban League, the Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc. and the NAACP.  

Isiah Goldston


Executive Director

Isiah graduated from Full Sail University with a Music Business Bachelor of Science. He gained his technical skills at The New School Center for Media. To further his education, Isiah dived into the world of film by enrolling in Film Production program at Full Sail University. There, he received his Master of Fine Arts degree. 

Isiah has vast experience in music, film, and marketing.  He uses creative versatility with video, design, and research to help build effective brands and marketing strategies. He specializes in content creation, story development, and target market analyzation.

Boards of Directors

Florence Alexander, Ph. D. – President and Board of Directors Chair

Philanthropist, Filmmaker, Entrepreneur, Author 

Shanelle Santiago—Member 

Youth Member, Full Sail University Film Degree, Hispanic

Arline Woodbury, MD –Member

Medical Advisor, Business Owner, Investor

Sadie Few—Member 

Educator, Child Specialist

Brenda Thompson, Ed. D. – Member  

UCF Administrator, Educator 

Boards of Advisors

Bernard Dohrmann – Emeritus Advisory Board Chair  

CEO Space Founder and President, Company Named #1 in Forbes Magazine, Investor Specialist

Phil Goldfine—Member 

Producer, Filmmaker, Oscar Winner, Emmy Winner

Xiaokun Oiu – Member

Chinese and International Art Patron, Entrepreneur

Lei Lewis, J.D.—Member 

National Magazine Owner - Women of Wealth, Entrepreneur

Michelle Alexander, MD – Member 

Former Medical Administrator, Investor, Entrepreneur

May 24 - 28,  2021


Contact Us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2019 Orlando International Film Festival , Inc®.- All Rights Reserved.

This website has a PCI Compliant Gateway.